844-569-7236

Milwaukee & Madison Area

844-569-7236

866-569-7236

North Eastern Wisconsin Area

866-569-7236

info@newiradonspecialist.com
Banner

Testimonials

Radon Mitigation Success Stories and Letters

 We invite all our customers to share their experiences with us.  Your feedback is important to us, and your recommendations help us further our mission of making all Wisconsin homes safe from radon!
Send us a message or call 844-569-7236 or 866-569-7236 to leave a short voicemail testimonial!

 

The first batch are from a review service we no longer use. The boxes represent the Rating. So, five boxes is the same as five stars.

 

Scott Blamey 1/19/2018 3:37:38 PM  Near Ledgeview
Springs Dr Fond du Lac, WI
    
Fast, professional, great communication
Customer clicked the following sites:
1/21/2018 9:39:16 AM

Erica Sandretto
1/19/2018 3:39:26 PM  Near Browne Ln
Waupaca, WI
    
Prompt and efficient
Radon Specialists has great customer service
and communication. The installation was
done efficiently and on time.

1/20/2018 7:15:33 AM
Beth Kraus 1/12/2018 11:21:47 AM  Near W Dakota St
West Allis, WI
    

Reasonably priced and is all inclusive
(estimated price is price you pay). Very
friendly customer service and timely
response.

1/12/2018 12:19:20 PM
Caleb Manske
12/13/2017 9:08:59 AM  Near W Beres Rd
New Berlin, WI
    
Excellent Work. Professional.
Radon Specialists of WI was very
professional and did a great job installing
our mitigation system. They were respectful
of our time and addressed the needs of our
project very well. Thanks for helping ensure
the safety of my family!

12/15/2017 7:02:09 AM
Mark Burns 12/13/2017 9:06:18 AM Near Lakeview Cir
Slinger, WI
    
Great service

12/14/2017 9:07:52 AM
Brian Jean Peterson
12/13/2017 9:07:41 AM  Near County Rd Lo
Mukwonago, WI
    
Perfect service, perfect result
If radon is your problem, Radon Specialists of
WI is your answer. A quick site visit was
followed by a detailed quote; the actual
service appointment was right on time, took
just a couple of hours, and dropped our
basement radon level like a rock. Excellent
work!

Herb Gentor 11/20/2017 8:30:34 AM  Near S Calhoun Rd
New Berlin, WI
    
They did a fine job and radon level went from
8 – 12 depending on floor to .3

11/29/2017 10:38:50 AM
Terry Walsh 11/20/2017 8:38:42 AM  Near Karen Dr
Menasha, WI
    
Arrived on time, good work, friendly and
courteous employees

11/21/2017 6:20:57 AM
Larry Olenchek
11/20/2017 8:31:36 AM  Near Lindenwood
Ct Waukesha, WI
    
Great service and quality workmanship
The entire Radon Specialists team (office,
sales, installation personnel) was prompt,
knowledgeable, and professional.

Dave Debruin
10/23/2017 8:17:10 AM  Near W Kohl Dr
Appleton, WI
    
Great job
So far so good. Installer was very
professional and definitely knew what he was
doing.

10/24/2017 8:40:20 AM
Mike Killoren 10/23/2017 1:10:20 PM  Near W
Woodstone Dr
Appleton, WI
    
Great job!
The installer was very knowledgeable and
informative. He answered all my questions
and I now understand how the system works.
I feel confident that my home is safe.

10/23/2017 2:13:38 PM
Roy Burton 10/9/2017 8:04:12 AM  Near Parkridge
Ave Appleton, WI
    
Were on time and did a good job
including cleaning up.
10/11/2017 12:31:22 PM
Pete Neville 10/9/2017 8:11:37 AM  Near W Terry Ave
Brown Deer, WI
    
Pete
Good job

Josh Stolzenburg
10/9/2017 8:07:24 AM  Near Welton Dr
Amherst Junction,
WI
    
Quick work, informative technician
They showed up on time and walked through
the options thoroughly. Quick installation
and the place was left clean.

10/9/2017 8:15:25 AM
Tom Wisnecki
9/7/2017 8:48:03 AM  Near Sharon Rose
Ct Appleton, WI
    
Every thing they said they did what more
would you want.
Nick did a great job. He looked at the best
way to do things and gave the best price I
already gave their name out so they will have
another job soon.

9/7/2017 11:35:41 AM Thanks for the great review.
I believe every install has to
be perfect. We are only as
good as our last job.

Brian Shew 8/21/2017 7:42:21 AM  Near W Dreyer Pl
West Allis, WI
    
Very informative, great service!
The rep that came to my house for the
estimate was the same guy for the
installation. Everyone involved was
courteous, informative, and friendly.
Communication with the company regarding
our invoice was timely and also informative.
The installation was fast and looks great.

8/21/2017 8:57:35 AM
Julia Andersen
8/11/2017 7:42:14 AM  Near Lake Breeze
Ct Menasha, WI
    
Great Service
Jason did a great job installing the radon
system and explaining how it worked. He was
a careful and precise worker.

8/11/2017 9:27:34 PM
Tammy Tom Rogers
8/7/2017 1:47:57 PM  Near N Windward
Ln Appleton, WI
   
Great timely service with friendly
workers, overall very pleased.

Joe Klopp 8/11/2017 7:35:05 AM  Near Sunset Dr
Fond du Lac, WI
    
Radon mitigation system install
Had a very good experience with all
representatives from Radon specialists. Very
knowledgeable and customer service
orientated organization. Very satisfied with
professionalism demonstrated and quality if
install.

8/11/2017 2:51:44 PM
Daniel Miller 8/11/2017 7:30:12 AM  Near Scott St
Beaver Dam, WI
    
Dan
Our 2 installers were prompt and competent.
They answered our questions and cleaned up
their mess when they finished.

8/11/2017 10:47:00 AM
Pam Schmidt 8/11/2017 7:32:11 AM Near Elmwood Rd
Hubertus, WI
    
Great Service
The technician was friendly, competent and
willing to answer all questions.

8/11/2017 10:00:01 AM
Dave Fessenbecker
7/28/2017 7:35:14 AM  Near Virginia Ave
New Holstein, WI
    
Overall great experience
Cost less than I thought it would, timely
professional service

7:39:50 AM
Penny Schmitt
7/25/2017 7:03:14 AM Near Elmwood Rd
Hubertus, WI
   
Good service, good price

7/26/2017 12:16:51 PM
Vern Kasten 7/5/2017 2:24:54 PM Near Swan Ct
Green Bay, WI
    
Work well done and met expectations
Very professional installers and did exactly
what they promised.

7/6/2017 12:38:12 PM Mike Teri Johnson
7/5/2017 2:23:29 PM Near Pastell Dove
Cir Pvt De Pere, WI
    
Extremely Professional!
Technicians were very prompt and efficient!
Also very informative regarding the
installation process and kept dirt and clean
up to an absolute minimum. Great job!

Doris Brust 7/5/2017 2:21:55 PM Near Scenic Hill
Trail Richfield, WI
    
Great service and professional install
Ben installed our radon system. Before he
began, he gave me an overview of the
process and order of events. He addressed
all of my questions and concerns and was
very professional and polite. Great job! I
would highly recommend Radon Specialists
of WI without any hesitation!

7/5/2017 6:39:12 PM
Dale Zoellick 6/26/2017 8:24:23 AM Near Rickey Ln
Greenville, WI
    
excellent job thanks

6/30/2017 9:41:17 AM
Linda Justema
6/29/2017 7:03:18 AM Near River Heights
Dr Manitowoc, WI
    
Great Job – difficult house
We have a mid-century modern home with
crawl spaces on each end and a sump pump
near the patio. It was tricky to find a
convenient place to install the radon removal
piping. The installer found an inconspicuous
and efficient spot for both the piping and the
outdoor fan. No one even notices. Fan is
quiet. All good. Radon was reduced from 7+
to 2.7 after a six month test. Price was
reasonable too. Wish we would have done it
eariler

6/29/2017 7:56:49 AM
Teri Pritchett 6/26/2017 8:15:24 AM Near Fatima Dr
Big Bend, WI
    
completely satisfied
Ben is a very nice and polite young man who
did a great job installing the unit. I am talking
you up in the neighborhood !

6/27/2017 10:02:12 PM
Sue Conley 6/26/2017 8:18:12 AM  Near Jocelyn Ct
Pewaukee, WI
    
Installers did a great job!
Done in 2 hours, very professional!

Wade
Bertram
6/26/2017 8:27:17 AM Near County Rd T
Amherst, WI
    
Great Service
Outstanding fast and prompt service @ a fair
price.

6/26/2017 3:54:07 PM
Gerry Boisvert
6/26/2017 8:16:48 AM Near S Richard Rd
Oak Creek, WI
    
Professional service
Radon specialist gave not only fair price but
very professional job. The tech was here on
time and did his job efficiently and wa very
friendly and knowledgeable regarding how
the system works

6/26/2017 12:48:24 PM
John Tolaney 6/26/2017 8:42:41 AM Near Carrington
Cir Germantown,
WI
    
So far, so good!

6/26/2017 10:37:45 AM
Bruce Johnson
6/6/2017 2:37:12 PM  Near Country View
Ct Lake Mills, WI
    
Excellent experience
This was the second system Radon
Specialists installed for us.The first was three
years ago at our old house. We called again
because we were pleased. This time we are
equally happy. Both service techs were great.

6/12/2017 3:44:39 PM
Dennis Marcie Howard
5/17/2017 7:59:35 AM Near Manchester
Rd Neenah, WI
    
Very Professiona and Customer Friendly
Very satisfied with the prompt and
professional installation. Everything was very
well explained before and after the
installation

5/18/2017 10:01:50 AM
John Fischer 5/17/2017 8:04:33 AM  Near Valleywood
Ln Appleton, WI
    
Professional Service!
5/17/2017 8:40:35 AM

Mark Bobous 5/5/2017 8:23:17 AM Near Hawthorne
Dr Elm Grove, WI
    
Excellent install, delivered as promised
Quick and easy estimate followed by
professional installation services and
delivery on guarantees.. overall very
impressed..

5/6/2017 1:06:47 PM
Scott Boeckman
5/5/2017 8:19:53 AM Near S Fidelis St
Appleton, WI
    
Great service
Installation went off without any issues and
only took 2 1/2 hrs. The technician did a
great job and cleaned up after himself. If you
need a radon system installed in your home,
I would recommend Radon Specialist of
Wisconsin.

5/5/2017 1:02:17 PM
Joy Hoffman 4/21/2017 9:54:46 AM m Near Hoffman Ln
Gresham, WI
    
Exceptional workat a great price
Radon specialists did a great job, were very
informative, and charged a fair price. I would
recommend them to EVERYONE.

Don Kunstman
4/14/2017 7:47:53 AM  Near Lavender Ln
Appleton, WI
   

4/15/2017 4:56:11 PM
Rob Radke 3/30/2017 11:26:16 AM Near Glendale Ave
Green Bay, WI
    
Great Service, Very Accomodating
Great Experience. We have limited space in
our basement and Radon Specialists did a
great job placing the piping in a tight utility
area. This allowed us to have Radon
mitigation and no lost space in the
basement. Very impressed!

4/11/2017 7:50:33 AM
Robert Hoehne
4/6/2017 10:59:55 AM Near Southbreeze
Ct Kaukauna, WI
    
Skilled and friendly installers and tidy
too.
4/7/2017 8:56:29 AM

Jeff Goffard 4/6/2017 11:02:59 AM  Near Majestic Oak
Ct De Pere, WI
    
Quality product along with great work
and customer satisfaction
Very happy, Great people -people doing a
great joj and very polite.

4/6/2017 12:37:44 PM
Jim Augstine 3/30/2017 11:24:28 AM Near N51W17175
Maple Crest Ln
Menomonee Falls,
WI
    
Excellent service and prompt

3/30/2017 1:49:24 PM
Dan Blank 3/21/2017 11:59:48 AM Near Summer
View Dr Greenville,
WI
    
Great Service, Good Price.

3/29/2017 1:36:02 PM
Lynn Schroeder
3/21/2017 12:07:36 PM Near Antelope
Trail Kaukauna, WI
    
Very professional and knowledgeable!

John Marra 3/1/2017 10:50:06 AM  Near Wiswell Dr
Williams Bay, WI
    
Radon Specialists Installation Review
We had our home checked for Radon for the
very first time and due to our levels coming
back higher than normal limits, immediately
decided to have a new Radon monitoring
system installed for our personal protection
and to add stability and value to our home
should we ever consider selling in the future.
We contacted Radon Specialists after doing
extensive research as to reputable
companies who do this work, both my wife
and I were extremely happy that we did as
we now have a professionally installed
system protecting us our family, pets and our
home. The agent who installed our system
was from the very first moment he arrived
until completing our job was most courteous
and professional and took the time to explain
every facet of what he was doing while
answering any questions we posed to him.
Given the safety and health concerns that
radon presents those choosing to have a
system installed should be sure to contract
with a company that is high knowledgeable
in this area and will guarantee a professional
installation, Radon Specialists is that type of
company and we are so pleased and
extremely happy with the work done in our
home and would highly recommend them to
anyone considering and installation of a
radon system in their homes, great company,
great job and great pricing! John & Halina
Marra Williams Bay, WI

3/1/2017 12:03:28 PM

Rick Picard 2/28/2017 11:43:32 AM Near Trillium Trail
Oshkosh, WI
    
Rick
Very professionally done. Smart informative
installation of an entire system. Highly
recommended!!! AAAAA++++

3/1/2017 11:15:24 AM
John Mcdermott
2/22/2017 10:55:53 AM Near Patricia Ln
Waukesha, WI
   

3/1/2017 10:11:05 AM
Shawn Shi 2/22/2017 11:07:11 AM  Near Kraft St
Neenah, WI
    
Quick installation and good work quality

Tom Kelnofer 2/22/2017 10:50:55 AM  Near W Carpenter
Ave Greenfield, WI
    
Great Service – Great Price
Had my Radon system installed 2/22/17
Service tech arrived on time this was a first.
Worked very quickly, electrician came a short
time later and was gone in a short time. Total
time for the complete job was about 2hours
15 minutes. Cleaned everything up and really
did a professional job, looks very good even
outside.

2/22/2017 8:08:03 PM
Dianna Schnieder
2/22/2017 10:52:47 AM Near W Stark St
Butler, WI
    
Excellent Quality Service!
Radon Specialists of Wisconsin is a company
with knowledgeable professionals who offer
a solution tailored to your particular need,
explaining every detail to you, at a very
reasonable cost in a very prompt time frame.

2/22/2017 11:16:52 AM
Chaitali Dasgupta
2/22/2017 11:01:42 AM Near N55W21072
Carters Crossing
Cir Menomonee
Falls, WI
   
Great Service
Project completed as bid, very helpful
people.

2/22/2017 11:04:31 AM
Christine Hanson
2/8/2017 8:06:00 AM  Near W Roselawn
Dr Appleton, WI
    
Outstanding service!
The estimator and the installer were
extremely professional, knowledgeable and
helpful in answering my questions. They
were friendly and down-to-earth and
represent your business very well! As a
consumer, I appreciate that!

Gail Hunter 2/7/2017 8:52:59 AM Near Greenwood
Ct W Brookfield,
WI
    
GREAT COMPANY/GREAT PRICE
We had Radon Specialists come out to do a
test in our home. Brandon was so
knowledgeable and answered all my many
questions. Jerry and Ben came out to install
our system this week and they did a great
job–nice young men. They cleaned the area
up, and explained everything to us about the
system before they left. The pricing was very
very reasonable for the work they did. We are
very pleased.

2/7/2017 10:08:33 AM
Rick Leila Birkeneder
1/30/2017 9:35:00 AM  Unknown Location     
Great service, Great job. Very happy with
work

1/31/2017 9:14:15 AM
John Westfahl
1/23/2017 8:33:36 AM  Near W Parkridge
Ave Appleton, WI
   
Great installation. Completed in 2 1/2
hrs.
Great company and people I would highly
recommend them.

1/24/2017 1:29:16 AM
Tom Trester 1/20/2017 9:51:44 AM  Near Blue Heron
Ct Waukesha, WI
    
Satisfied customer!
It’s vital for the the health of family members
to have unwanted radon removed. Our #’s
ranged between 13-22 prior to the install.
RADON SPECIALISTS OF WI performed the
install yesterday and our numbers are going
down already. We were very impressed with
the professionalism, cleanliness,
workmanship, and quality of work done by
the staff. Drilling into the draintile, piping
from the basement through the garage, and
out the roof only took a few hours. The staff
is very receptive to customizing the run of
pipe to meet the needs of the homeowner
and also be effective.
1/20/2017 1:39:52 PM

Don
Borkowski
1/20/2017 1:19:01 PM  Near Blue Heron
Ct Waukesha, WI
    
Radon Mitigation system install
exceeded expectations
The folks from Radon Specialist came out
and performed a site engineering evaluation,
on time and had a better design compared to
another company, less intrusive design in the
basement, discussed what would be done in
the morning, fair price, great value, worked
safe, extremely clean and you would not
know they were here after the install, great
folks and very professional.

1/20/2017 1:29:53 PM
Chris Mathis 1/12/2017 2:21:18 PM Near Florence Ave
Menomonee Falls,
WI
    
Well done

1/17/2017 12:00:23 PM
Katie Henderson
1/12/2017 2:19:26 PM  Near S Weather
Edge Cir Lannon,
WI
    
Great service, nice guys, competitive
price
These guys were all very nice and
accommodating from the initial test to the
installation. Each guy in the process was very
good about explaining everything and
answering all of my questions. They were all
very professional. For the install itself, they
came in and got the job done in the exact
amount of time they said it would take. 1/12/2017 8:35:46 PM

John Greve 1/10/2017 10:48:04 AM  Near S106W36332
Matthew Ln Eagle,
WI
    
Radon Mitigation system
I contacted Radon Specialists of Wisconsin
after an online search for local Radon
Mitigation contractors. As my neighbors were
required to have Mitigation systems installed
when they sold their homes,I was certain that
my Radon levels were going to be high as
well. Brandon showed up(early)to drop off
the test instrument that was going to be used
for the free test. I showed him the basement
and we discussed possible installation
options if that were to become necessary.
Two days later he showed up(early again????)to
pick up his test instrument. My test levels
were high, as I suspected they would be.
They turned out to be over ten times higher
than the EPA guidelines of 3.9pCI/L. I was in
the 46.5 pCI/L….this certainly got my
attention. I provided Brandon the
information he needed to have a proposal
sent to me and we firmed up our original
installation plan as discussed two days
earlier. I received that proposal later that
same day. I called and gave the go ahead for
the install, they provided me a install date
which unfortunately as it approached, I felt
that I had to cancel due to snow on the roof
which would of made the outdoor work
unbearable but more importantly unsafe. I
had just spent $10,000 on a complete roof
replacement the previous spring and I was
very concerned that the roof penetration
work could not of been done without causing
damage in the severe cold and snowy
conditions.Over Christmas we had a nice
thaw, all the ice and snow melted that was
on the roof so another appointment was
made. I was asked when I’d like to have the
work done and said that based on weather
forecasts that the next day looked to be the
best day of the week. The appointment was
set up for the next day. Wow…..didn’t see
that coming.???? Jared showed up early the next
morning……awesome! If it’s one thing I’ve
learned having been in the contracting
business myself for 35 years is that when a
Contractor shows up early that’s usually a
very good sign. I met Jared at the door as he
introduced himself and had his ladder and tools

with him when we met at the door. Way
to kick off the install!! I led Jared to the
basement and discussed what Brandon and I
had discussed earlier. Jared went straight to
work and I shadowed him throughout the
install…..not that he needed the oversight,
more to satisfy my curiosity and ask him
addition questions and such. Throughout the
install Jared was very polite, courteous and
respectful. Questions were politely and
thoroughly answered. Jareds worksmanship
and professionalism was top notch start to
finish. As someone who has hired installers
and technicians in my Trade during my
working years(Heating and Air Conditioning)I
remember thinking to myself that this is a
young man that I would of hired myself if I
had the opportunity. Start to finish Jared was
on site for 4 hours and the clean up was
performed flawlessly as well. He left me the
post Mitigation test kit that was also included
in my proposal and asked if I had any
additional questions. I began the post
Mitigation test 24 hours after the install was
completed and left the test go for the
maximum 96 hours. The kit was mailed in to
the independent lab and much to my delight
the results were 0.5 pCI/L……well below the
EPA’s 3.9 pCI/L. All in all I had a very positive
experience with Radon Specialists and would
recommend them to anyone looking for
Radon testing and/or Radon Mitigation.

Kevin Kirst 12/20/2016 8:56:29 AM Near Bridle Ln
Neenah, WI
    
Great Service. Serviceman very helpful
and friendly. Sorry but forgot his name.
Very professionally installed.

12/21/2016 8:40:05 AM
Jake Kehring 12/19/2016 12:26:38 PM Near Mollies Way
De Pere, WI
    
owner

12/20/2016 5:52:54 PM
Scott Dawn Schnabl
12/12/2016 9:52:39 AM  Near W Prairie
Creek Dr Neenah,
WI
    
Friendly and knowledgeable staff
The staff showed up on time, explained what
was going on and ensured us to call with any
questions.

12/13/2016 8:44:45 PM
Sandy Bryant 11/16/2016 12:25:31 PM  Near N Oneida St
Appleton, WI
   
good customer service

Steve Cronce 12/7/2016 11:37:18 AM  Near Wooded Hills
Dr Sussex, WI
    
Great service
Our technician, Ben, did a great job. He was
fast and efficient, and he kept us informed as
he progressed on the job. He installed a new
radon removal system, and he retired the
old, noncompliant system. He was extremely
polite and conscientious.

12/8/2016 2:19:56 PM
Mike Charles 12/7/2016 11:39:30 AM Near Normandy
Ln Green Bay, WI
    
Pleased Customer
Impressed by installer’s work ethic and
customer focus. Finished product met our
expectations. Could exceed our expectations
depending on test results. Installed system
looks good.

12/7/2016 8:01:15 PM
Abby Plambeck
11/30/2016 3:14:08 PM Near Amber Dr
Germantown, WI
    
Great service
Our radon mitigation system was installed
quickly and professionally, and everything
thoroughly explained. We’re adding a
bedroom to our lower level and are so glad
we had the testing done.
12/4/2016 11:31:34 AM
Kendra Otterlee
11/29/2016 1:21:00 PM Near Legend Ct
Wales, WI
    
Easy and quick
Quick install and all questions answered. So
far so good and I feel better about the radon
problem.

12/1/2016 5:09:59 PM
Juri Zeldre 11/30/2016 3:13:21 PM  Near Bark River Dr
Hartland, WI
    
Great service!
This company was able to install our
mitigation system as soon as we found out
we needed it, highly recommend!

12/1/2016 3:27:02 PM
Matt Gossman
11/22/2016 1:25:39 PM Near S Memorial
Dr Appleton, WI
   
Great Service

11/24/2016 7:25:31 AM
Joshua Parker
11/23/2016 12:20:38 PM Near Glennview Dr
Greenville, WI
    
Great Service
A couple things had to be adjusted but they
were upfront with everything and made sure
I was OK with it before they went ahead with
the changes. Everything came out fine and I
even got a lower price so I cannot complain
one little bit. I would highly recommend
them.

Dan Debbie 11/16/2016 1:16:34 PM  Near Allen St
Random Lake, WI
    
Great sevice
Installer did a excellent job explain
everything and very well. ask question to
make sure the work for our needs

11/17/2016 10:21:03 AM
Scott Hetzel 11/15/2016 9:56:55 AM Near S Rebecca Ln
Appleton, WI
    
Great job
Great work, liked that you kept me informed
and engaged in the process. Thanks

11/16/2016 8:35:16 PM
Cindy Scudder
11/14/2016 3:06:29 PM Near Yorkshire Rd
Neenah, WI
    
Very professional, very efficient, happy
customer.
Very happy with the job done and the level of
professionalism.

11/16/2016 6:24:37 PM
Linda Dudley 11/15/2016 9:05:04 AM  Near S Irwin Ave
Green Bay, WI
    
Professional service, good attitude,
respectful, efficient, friendly.
Great company that provides a great service.
Our radon level went from 9.8 to 1.4! Feel
much better now.

11/15/2016 12:39:35 PM
Roger Vervoort
11/3/2016 1:42:42 PM Near E9441 Justin
Trl Fremont, WI
    
Very effiecient.

11/14/2016 7:55:30 AM
Gordy Plattee 11/11/2016 8:51:14 AM Near Lake Breeze
Rd Oshkosh, WI
    
Excellent tech
Great to work with

11/11/2016 7:36:16 PM
Elwood Svoboda
11/2/2016 10:58:49 AM Near Nobb Hill Dr
Mount Pleasant,
WI
    
Friendly and knowledgeable installers.

11/2/2016 12:36:54 PM
Steve Kijowski
10/31/2016 12:49:18 PM Near Fond Du Lac
Ave Menomonee
Falls, WI
    
nice work
10/31/2016 1:29:19 PM

Richard
Rosenberg
10/10/2016 7:59:08 AM Near N Sunny
Point Rd Glendale,
WI
    
5 stars is not enough!! SHOULD BE 10
Very good company to work with. Excellent
staff and installers. Best price with first rate
service. Made the whole process worry free.
We had to install a radon system to finalize
the sale of our home in Glendale, WI. Radon
Specialists of WI, Inc. could not have made it
any easier.

10/10/2016 7:08:47 PM
Gloria Marcouiller
9/28/2016 8:55:23 AM Near W Milton Ct
New Berlin, WI
    
Awesome Service!
Very professional and friendly service from
start to finish. I would highly recommend this
company for their excellent work, great
prices, and their awesome customer service
from every person I spoke with or had
received service from! I am a very satisfied
customer!

9/29/2016 4:14:53 PM
Mike Biese 9/28/2016 8:57:02 AM  Near Hidden
Ridges Way
Combined Locks,
WI
    
Great service, excellent installation.
I was extremely satisfied with the willingness
to vent my system out where I wanted them
to. The installation was done very
professionally as well, definitely went above
and beyond my expectations. Very stress free
from start to finish.

9/28/2016 5:28:58 PM
Alisha 9/7/2016 7:20:43 AM 9207403041 Near Rock Ledge
Ln Neenah, WI
    
Great Service!
Very thorough information about the system!
9/7/2016 7:22:35 AM

 


“Thank you so much for the great service! The guys were very friendly and professional and all and all your whole team is outstanding!

Also thank you for the $50 back and honoring the quoted price. I will certainly tell others what a great experience I had working with you.”

~ Jock Holsworth


“I’m very happy with the results and am glad we got in touch with professionals like you.”

~ Erin


“Just wanted to pass along feedback regarding our installation on Dec. 23rd. Terry did an excellent job! He was always very careful in using shoe covers when going in and out of the condo and was able to deal with a tight basement ceiling situation. He also took the time throughout the process to explain what he was doing. He even called our initial estimator to discuss the proper motor for our situation (leading to a $100 reduction in cost). It was definitely a challenge working outside that day due to downpours. He was very professional and persevered through it all. When we explained we’d like the exterior pipe to go right along side the downspout, he did so beautifully. He didn’t even disturb the bird’s nest right under the eave. Terry did an awesome job. He’s a great asset to your company.”

~ Vicky Esgar


“Brandon is very thorough and methodical yet very efficient and a smooth technician and good communicator. I’m confident with the plan and the wait for a 90 day test and have set up the Acculab test. Thank you for your coordination and collaboration.”


“Just a brief note on your installer and the job he did, as I was there during the entire install and know that can be a little unnerving having been in the construction field myself. You are lucky to have him very professional efficient and meticulous, in his work. He did a super job and Chris the electrician did a nice job also and they work very well together. You should know they are both great ambassadors for your company. Please let them both know we appreciate the fine job they did. Its easy for people to complain but its nice every once and a while to get a big Ata-Boy!!”

~ Tim & Deb Sweeney


“David, Brandon did a great job and was very pleasant. You have a very good employee!”

~ Jim Klinzing


“You have a great crew that took care my homes problems.  They were fast, communicated what was going to be done and how it worked and cleaned up after themselves! Great Job!! Thanks again.”

~ Dennis Peach


“David, thank you again for your excellent work and team. It was nice to meet your son when he worked here at the house. Just a quick update. Since the day the guys added the 3rd suction point, the levels have been between 2.3 and 2.6. This has never happened before and (competitor)’s mess was mostly to blame. I appreciate your wisdom to go with the third suction point. It has certainly done the trick. I don’t know how often other customers write back to thank you for your work, but here’s a BIG THANK YOU from me to you and the guys who worked here! May God bless you, friend!”

~ Rev. Dr. David Ambroso


“Dear Dave and Chris! I can’t thank you enough for taking the time out of your extremely busy days to try to help me take care of my family, and figure out what kind of Radon situation I was being faced with! I don’t even live in WI, and there is no way for me to hire you guys, but nonetheless, that did NOT deter you from sharing your expertise with me, so I could make an enlightened decision as to how to fix my Radon system. My wife and I just had our first child, and this Radon “stuff” is totally new to us. We have gotten 4 different stories from 4 different companies where we live, and so I searched the internet for a reputable company…across the country!!! Sure enough, with a tip from a good friend in WI, and from reading some blogs online, I found you guys…and thank God I did! When I read your words Dave, about how this is how you have supported your family and so you treat each customer with utmost reverence, bearing the thoughts of taking care of your own family, in mind…I knew I was in good hands! And after 2 great phone conversations, one with Chris and one with Dave (the owner!), and an email full of pictures that you guys looked at and assessed for me…I got more answers from you than I did from ANY of the other companies we have dealt with! From the bottom of my heart, you have my sincere respect and appreciation! I know I can count on you in the future, if need be! God bless you both and your families and your company! I would recommend you to anyone on this planet!!”

~ John P


“Dear Dave: I received and copied your attachments regarding our recent successful Radon test results for our closing next week. One big item checked off the list! Thank you for your team’s courteous, professional, quick and thorough work in all aspects. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. If you wish to use my complimentary comments on your company’s web site, you have my permission.”

~ Charles H. Smith III, Elm Grove


“David, I wanted to send along a hearty compliment to you and your company for employing two fine young men such as Nick and Zach. They called saying when they would arrive and when they did my wife was duly impressed with their manner , professionalism and their appearance. I was unable to get there until they were wrapping up the job. Having been a High School science teacher for 38 years, I worked with thousands of young people. These two are keepers! The represent everything you want your company to be. Nick is extremely knowledgeable in what he is doing and able to answer all of a former science teachers questions in a competent and professional manner. Zach is eager to learn and for the moment takes his lead from Nick. I doubt that you could find two other young persons to represent your company better. I sincerely believe that there is a bright future ahead of them in your organization and they will rise to what ever challenges that you put them to. Casual discussion lead Nick and I to realize that we both knew a former colleague of mine that taught in Neenah; another great connection. I would have enjoyed the opportunity to work with both of these young men in my classes. With representatives such as Nick and Zach your company will go far.”

~ Paul De Chant


“Great Job! We are very happy with the outcome of your installation and results. The job was done on Darboy Drive in Appleton. I wish we had hired you long before! In addition to very high radon levels, we had been experiencing high moisture levels in the house. We had done several tests with hardware store pods ourselves, and even purchased an electronic Safety Siren Pro Radon Meter, and found levels as high as 16.0 (pCi/L) before we hired you; we had tried to lower the levels ourselves, with little success and much expense. Your initial tests confirmed levels 3 times higher than the EPA action level. After your installation, the excessive moisture in our house became normal, and the radon level from your pod AccuStar test was an amazing 1.1 (pCi/L), and our electronic measurement device reading was 1.6 pCi/L, based on a longer test time frame with much higher starting levels, which probably pulled its average up a little. It had been calibrated in December 2013. The installation through the garage is virtually invisible, and we can’t hear any sound of the system entering our house. The cost of the installation was much lower than I had anticipated.”

~ Guy Bull


“We recently visited Mr. Abroso’s house and discovered a poor quality system install by another company that was not lowering his Radon levels. We dismantled the existing system and installed a new one from scratch. His letter follows. I wanted to express my sincerest thanks and gratitude to you all at Radon Specialists. David, thank you for your support and concern and help. Chris and the guys did a great job today. We found many problems with the (another companies) installation including wiring issues, screws into the piping that were leaking, hold-down screws that were wrongly drilled into the siding, overuse of 90 degree bends in the piping, and the worthless fan. The fan wasn’t even UL listed! It was Canadian. It was hardly blowing anything at the top of the pipe! I can’t wait to see what your changes bring. My Radon alarm has been going off for 3 months while (another company) played with the problem, all the while the levels were between 50 % and 75% above government guidelines. Your professional and courteous team did a great job. I’ll be letting you know the numbers in the next weeks. I consider you all a true God-sent bit of hope. In point of fact, I may even owe you the lives of my family! As someone who has helped many needy families through working with Habitat for Humanity, I need you help, and you came through beautifully. Thanks, friends at Radon Specialists. Thanks Dave.”

~ Dave Ambroso


“Hi Dave: Two sets of tests confirm that you guys do good work. Alpha Energy Labs(Outagamie County kit) 8/16/13: 0.8 AccuStar Labs 97 day test: 0.7.”

~ Ed Sabish


“David Shane did our radon system install on July 19th. I want to compliment Shane on the install. He was very professional and accommodating. He did a great job and we are very happy with the system.”

~ Dave Mercer


“David, I could not be happier with you or your installation staff. I just checked the meter that Chris left and it reads .09. My wife will be stopping Monday to return the meter.”

~ Dave Pettit


“Dave, Thanks again for all your great help and the many times you have come to our rescue with the installation of the Radon system. Tell Nick & Chris thanks for all their help with the installation. You sure have very nice guys working for you! They too answered any questions that we had and knew what they were doing. Keep up your great work and your big smiles.”

~ Bonnie & Dennis Feldkamp


“I would like to compliment you on your staff from the quote to the install. Both gentleman were friendly and professional. Shane also caulked the sump pipe outside on my request. Little things make a difference. He also pointed out my sump pump was shot. Tell Shane I put a new one in today and thanks for the tip on cleaning the PVC pipe before I painted, it worked great. I’m sure you get complaints all the time, well this time nothing but Kudos to you and your staff. I will definitely recommend you to anybody interested in your services.”

~ Dan Hebel


“David, thank you so much for the great work your guys did. We just got our 90 day test back today. It was 0.7. Prior to putting in the system, I think we were at almost a full 7.0. “Amazing! My family feels much safer now. Thanks again.”

~ Derek Haroldson


“You installed our radon mitigation system on 2/16/12. We had readings of 13.3 and 10.3 in our basement prior to the installation. I did a short-term test again after the installation, and got the results back from Alpha Energy Laboratories in Texas yesterday (3/14/12). The reading is now “less than 0.6.” “Thank you for your wonderful service. We are very pleased. We have the long term test in the basement now, and will send it in when the 90 days are up.”

~ Ronald W. Leeman


“Thanks David. I’m extremely happy with the system and the guys, and hopefully all will be well for years to come. Feel free to put me down for a positive reference!”

~ Derek Haroldson


“It is with great pleasure that we write this complimentary note to you. “On March 17, 2010 your Company Representative, Shane, installed a Radon Mitigation System at our home in Mountain, WI. Shane has a very pleasant personality and was polite, professional, respectful, worked efficiently and quietly and cleaned up as he went along, rather than waiting to the end of the project. Shane was a pleasure to have in our home and if he were in our employ, we would consider him a valued employee. “In the mail on Friday of this past week, we received our 48 hour, short term Radon Test results….. .6!!! Last year our test result was 13 and my husband patched some wall cracks in the basement. This year our test result was l9.7 before we contacted you. “We will recommend Radon Specialists of Wisconsin, Inc. to others in this area as the conversation of Radon surfaces. God’s Blessings to you as you continue to provide quality service to customers in your business.”

~ Thank you, Marliss-Ann and Ned O. Lundquist


“I just wanted to drop you a note to tell you how pleased I was with the work your two employees did at my residence yesterday. Shane and Nick were very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Being a High School Tech Ed teacher that teaches construction everyday, I know the difference between high quality work and sub-par work. This was without a doubt very high quality work. Overall, I’m very impressed with your company and workers. I will make sure to pass along your company’s name to anybody in our area that might have radon issues. Thanks again!”

~ Kevin Hein Woods/Construction Technology & Engineering Education Kewaskum High School


“Hi David, I wanted to extend a sincere thank you for helping our family through the radon mitigation process. We live in Leroy and you made the exception to travel a little further than your business normally extends to distance wise. Both our conversations and your business website has been a wealth of valuable information. You have been prompt, professional and your down to earth manner has made the entire process so much easier. The fact that you are a Christian certainly also means a lot to us as well. Your service technician was very courteous, polite and knowledgeable. We have young children at home and appreciate your expertise especially when it comes to an issue of safety in our home. We are so pleased that we have reduced our radon levels from an average of 14.8 pCi/L down to 1 pCi/L based on our short term test comparison prior to and after the mitigation system was placed. We plan on letting our family and friends in and out of state know about our experience with radon and hope they too can become informed about such an important issue. Thanks again!”

~ Tara and Greg Tibbe


“I want to tell you that the Radon mitigation system installation was done very professionally. I compliment Shane on his workmanship. Definitely a first-class installation.”

~ James Hopp


“Thank you for doing a nice job on my Radon Remediation system – the work was done very professionally and the area was cleaned up so that I didn’t even know anyone was there!”

~ Mark Stae


“Just dropping a note to say how pleased we are with our Radon system installation. Our basement smells like nothing! Kind of weird, as one goes into a basement and expects it to smell, well, like a basement. Now we smell absolutely nothing and it is much drier, as well. I am sure glad I went with the new sump pumps as they pump out much faster than my old rigid upright. S/P is holding just under 1.0 WC so all is well. “The young man doing the installation was very good, knowledgeable and kind. You should be proud of him.”

~ Peter D. Honer


“Just wanted to let you know how pleased my wife and I were with Chris and Shane installing the radon device in our home. They were very professional, courteous, answered all my questions, and were very friendly. Not to mention how clean and organized the device was installed. I think they represent your business very well.”

~ Ben and Kim Treml


“Your employee, Shane Van Linn, did a radon mitigation system install at our house today. He arrived on time, got right to work, and did a professional job. He was neat and orderly, and cleaned up after himself as he went along. It was obvious his goal was to do the job to my satisfaction, which he most certainly did. “Shane was respectful and courteous at all times and was able to answer all of my questions. You are fortunate to have a young man of his caliber in your employ.”

~ Don Garvey, Waupaca


“I wanted to let you know how great of a job Chris and Shane did installing the Radon mitigation system in our house on Golf Dr. in Alaska, WI yesterday. They arrived on time and they were polite and professional. They got straight to work and they did an absolutely fantastic job. They also listened to my feedback and together I think we came up with a very good configuration. It really is a nice setup. I should take some pictures and send them to you. You might even want to use it in your photo gallery on your website. “I was also very impressed that they did not give up until they found that drain tile. Their installation was neat and clean and I could not be any happier with the job they did. Whatever you are paying them is not enough. Give those boys a raise. They were both very patient with any questions I had and Chris thoroughly explained everything to me from how the system works to the installation guidelines they have to follow. He also went over the invoice with me and made sure I understood everything. “Due to some problems with the electrical system in the house, I decided to wait and have my electrician setup the power for the system, but Chris and Shane tested the fan and the pump to ensure they were working properly. My electrician stopped by yesterday morning and met with Chris and Shane and they explained to him what was required. Also, it was too bad the ground was so hard because they were prevented from digging up the drain tile and installing the back-flow piece. But, at least Shane found the drain tile and I can dig it up when it is warmer and install the part myself. They both went over that with me and I understand what needs to be done. As soon as that is done, we will set up the home test kit they left with me. Thanks.”

~ Justin Temme


“We just wanted to drop you a note and express how pleased we are with the installer and the installation of our Radon System. I believe the installer’s name was Shane. He did a top notch job, was very professional and courteous, and the job was completed on time. Please feel free to use us as a reference if you would like.”

~ Randy & Lori Nichols


“Just letting you know I was very pleased with your company and the technician that installed the bathroom fan and radon mitigation system. The system looks great and I was impressed how they cleaned up everything. I would definitely recommend your company to others. Thanks!”

~ Joe Bertler


“The installation of our new Radon Mitigation system on July 12, 2007 was completed both professionally and efficiently by your two installers (Chris and Shane). They were both very helpful in answering my questions and concerns.”

~ Doug & Sandy Miller


“We were very curious about our radon levels after having the system installed in November, so we got another short term test from the Town of Menasha. We just received the results today (<0.3 pCi/L). I just can’t believe they’re so low! My husband will be surprised too when he hears the results. We’ve also noticed the moisture levels in our house are going down and the basement doesn’t smell anymore. Just wanted to let you know we are happy with our system and the work you did for us. Will contact you after the long term test you left for us if the levels are different, but I doubt they will be. Thanks again and Happy Holidays.”

~ The Geigers